Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Today

Webinar: Anti-Romani Racism During COVID-19 Pandemic

On September 2, 2020, leading scholars and activists will discuss the additional challenges and risks Romani people are facing during the COVID-19 pandemic during a webinar, "Anti-Romani Racism During COVID-19 Pandemic." The event will be held from 10 to 11:30 a.m. EDT (4 to 5:30 p.m. CEST). The event will be streamed live on the FXB Center's Facebook page. Speakers Dr. Suraj Yengde is an award-winning scholar and activist from…

Webinar: Structural Inequalities as Risk Factors During Pandemic

Facebook Live

On September 14, 2020, leading scholars and activists will discuss the additional challenges and risks Romani people are facing during the COVID-19 pandemic during a webinar, "Structural Inequalities as Risk Factors During Pandemic." The event will be held from 10 to 11:30 a.m. EDT (4 to 5:30 p.m. CEST). The event will be streamed live on the Facebook page of the Central European University Romani Studies Program. Speakers László Fosztó…

Virtual Book Launch: “A Better Future”

Join us on Friday, October 2 at 9:30 a.m. EDT (3:30 p.m. SAST) for the launch of "A Better Future," a new book assembled by global scholars and policy makers who draw attention to the role of higher education for displaced and marginalized people. Registration is required. Please click here to RSVP and receive your link to watch on Zoom. Event Description "A Better Future" performs an invaluable service for…

Webinar: Responses to COVID-19 at Local, National, and International Levels

On October 8, 2020, leading scholars and activists will discuss the additional challenges and risks Romani people are facing during the COVID-19 pandemic during a webinar, "Responses to COVID-19 at Local, National, and International Levels." The event will be held from 9 to 10:30 a.m. EDT (3 to 4:30 p.m. CEST). The event will be streamed live on the Facebook page of the Central European University Romani Studies Program. Speakers…

Intersectional Discrimination. The Roma Case.

TBD

On Friday, March 26, 2021, the Francois-Xavier Bagnoud Center for Health and Human Rights at Harvard University and the Romani Studies Program of the Central European University will host "Intersectional Discrimination. The Roma Case." At this event, participants will: Discuss realities, struggles, tactics, and paths to dismantle anti-Roma racism Explore tactics to strengthen the voices and the participation of Romani feminists and Romani LGBTIQ activists in policy-making, intersectional feminism, mainstream…