Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Invisible Hands Film Screening

March 28 @ 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Award-winning documentary and New York Times Critic’s Pick INVISIBLE HANDS exposes child labor and trafficking within the supply chains of the world’s biggest corporations, which produce some of our most loved items.

Join us for a film screening of INVISIBLE HANDS followed by a PANEL DISCUSSION.

Film Screening: 5:30PM EST (2:30PM PST)

Panel Discussion: 7:00PM EST (4:00PM PST)

PANEL DETAILS

MODERATORMary Bassett, Director, Harvard FXB Center

PANELISTS:

Shraysi Tandon, Filmmaker, Director and Producer of INVISIBLE HANDS

Siddharth Kara, Adjunct Lecturer, Fellow in Modern Slavery and Trafficking, Harvard University

Jacqueline Bhabha, Research Director, Harvard FXB Center

Kevin Cassidy, Director, US Office of the International Labor Organization

For more information, visit www.invisiblehandsmovie.com.

Details

Date:
March 28
Time:
5:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Tags:
,

Organizer

Rebecca Shin
Email:
rebeccashin@hsph.harvard.edu

Venue

Kresge G1
677 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 United States
+ Google Map